DPR organized broadcasting of Republican and Russian TV channels to 32 Ukrainian cities

01:48, 26.04.2017

The broadcasting of the Republican and Russian TV channels is arranged for 32 cities on the territories controlled by Kiev. 

‘In 32 large cities and localities in the Donetsk region, temporarily uncontrolled by the Donetsk People's Republic, as well as in the cities of Ukraine, the Republican and Russian television channels are being broadcast," said Anton Kholhunov, director of the state enterprise «Radio and Television Broadcasting Center». 

According to him, the broadcasting is established in the parts of Donetsk and Lugansk regions controlled by Ukraine, as well as in the Zaporozhye, Dnepropetrovsk and Kharkov regions. In addition, for the convenience of users, instructions on setting up the reception of TV channels broadcasting from the territory of the DPR, will be sent to the Centers for Social Assistance and Administrative Services. 

In January of this year, in the DPR, the State Enterprise «Radio and Television Broadcasting Center» was created for maintenance of television and radio towers, as well as improving the quality of broadcasting. Later, in March, the Ministry of Communications of the Republic established the broadcasting of Republican and Russian media in several regions of Ukraine. For this purpose, specialists launched two radio stations with a total cost of 33 million rubles.

According to: Русская Весна